Job


The major part of my professional career I started in the year 1988 with Co. MCE in Ottobrunn near Munich. The company at that time was concentrated on distribution of spare parts for the masstorage products of Control Data Corp. At that time I joined to set up support, the company had about 10 employees in total. In the following years the company gained a considerable growth. With world wide about 250 employees, today MCE represents a well recognized Mass-Storage specialized distributor with a total revenue of approx. 400 Mio. Euro in year 2003.
In 1999 we introduced the company's internal training apprenticeship for the teaching profession of Wholesale-Salesman, IT-System-Salesman and later also Computer-Specialists. Besides the cooperation of the technical department in gaining the great growth of the company I am also very proud of being a part of teaching these young people.

Effective from December the 1st. 2005 the US Distributor Bell Microproducts has purchased the company MCE in the form of an Asset-Deal.

Due to the long experience in the storage industry, the achieved technical competence and the herein developed services which me and my team have achieved, this merger gives me the unique opportunity to bring in and extend these technical competencies to gain extra value for the company especially for the sector of industry applications.

Here you will find the homepage of the company Bell Micro

login

Guestbook
Home
http://www.sircar.de/qrl/qrl-en.html
© 25.Mar.2006, 19.23  open mail

Gunnar
Sircar

DD5KI


Startpage

About me
Hobbys
Job
Picture Gallery
Links
History
About

Berufliches


Den wesentlichen Teil meines bisherigen Berufslebens habe ich im Jahr 1988 bei der Firma MCE in Ottobrunn bei München begonnen. Die Firma MCE beschäftigte sich damals mit dem Vertrieb von Zubehör und Ersatzteilen für die Massenspeicher der Firma Control Data. Zu dieser Zeit hatte die Firma etwa 10 Mitarbeiter und ich stieg als einziger technischer Mitarbeiter für den Support ein. In den Folgejahren konnte ein erhebliches Wachstum erzielt werden. Heute stellt sich das Unternehmen als anerkannter Spezialist und Großhandel für den Bereich Storage dar, mit Weltweit ca. 250 Angestellten und einem Jahresumsatz von ca. 400Mio Euro im Jahr 2003.
In 1999  wurde die betriebliche Ausbildung für die Lehrberufe der Groß- und Außenhandels Kaufleute und  IT-System Kaufleute und seit 2001 auch Fachinformatiker begonnen. Neben der mit Mitwirkung der Technik  an der Erreichung dieses großartigen Wachstums der Firma bin ich besonders stolz  darauf  bei der Ausbildung der jungen Leute in einem hervorragenden Team mitwirken zu dürfen.

Mit Wirkung zum 1.12.2005 hat der US Distributor Bell Microproducts die Firma MCE im Rahmen eines Asset-Deal, Teil-Betriebsübergangs übernommen.

Für mich stellt sich der Zusammenschluß als eine einzigartige Gelegenheit dar die mit meinem Team über viele Jahre gewonnene technische Kompetenz und die dabei entwickelten Dienstleistungen im Bereich der Massenspeicher, speziell für Industrieanwendungen, auszubauen und zur erfolgreichen Steigerung des "Mehrwertes" des Unternehmens einzubringen.

Die Homepage der Firma Bell Micro finden sie hier -> Bell Micro

login

Gästebuch
Home
http://www.sircar.de/qrl/qrl.html
© 25.Mar.2006, 19.23  open mail

Gunnar
Sircar

DD5KI


Startseite

Über mich
Hobbies
Berufliches
Fotosammlung
Links
History
Impressum